Going Global 2006
   The Challenges for Knowledge-Based Economies
Conference Venue
Social Programme
Accommodation & Registration
General Information
Prof. Daniele Archibugi, Director
Italian National Research Council CNR  
Dr. Jean-Eric Aubert, Lead Specialist
Knowledge for Development Program, World Bank Institute  
Professor Dr. David Audretsch
Director, Entrepreneurship, Growth and Public Policy, Max Planck Institute of Economics,
Ameritech Chair of Economic Development and Director, Institute for Development Strategies, Indiana University
Dr. Andrew Dearing, Secretary General
European Industrial Research Management Association
Dr. Jakob Edler, Head of the Department Innovation Systems and Policy
Fraunhofer Institute for Systems and Innovation Research, Karlsruhe, Germany  
Prof. Dominique Foray
Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne EPFL  
Mr. Torbjörn Fredriksson
The United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)  
Dr. Francis Gurry, Deputy Director General
World Intellectual Property Organization WIPO  
Prof. Zhao Hongrui
Tsinghua University, Beijing Li He Law Firm, P.R.China  
Mr. Sakari Immonen, Deputy Director General
Ministry of Trade and Industry, Finland  
Mr. Antti Kalliomäki, Minister of Education and Science
Ministry of Education  
Prof. Erkki KM Leppävuori, President & CEO
VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland  
Mr. Torsti Loikkanen, Customer Manager
VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland  
Dr Jan Maat, Director External Research
Unilever Research & Development  
Dr. R. A. Mashelkar, Director General
Council of Scientific and Industrial Research CSIR (India)  
Prof. Tiina Mattila-Sandholm, Senior Vice President
R&D, Valio Ltd  
Dr. Pierre Mohnen
MERIT University Maastricht  
Mr. Anssi Paasivirta, State Secretary
Ministry of Trade and Industry of Finland  
Mr. Bernard Pellereau, President Europe, Middle East, Africa & India
Honeywell Specialty Materials  
Prof. Matti Pohjola
Helsinki School of Economics  
Y.Bhg. Dato’ Suriah Abd Rahman, Advisor
Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation MOSTI (Malaysia)  
Mr. Heikki Salmi, Adviser - to the Director General European Commission, 
European Commission
Enterprise and Industry Directorate-General
Dr. András Siegler, Director
Directorate General for Research,  European Commission  
Mr. Kari Tapiola, Executive Director
International Labour Office ILO  
H.E. Mr. Manuel Antonio J. Teehankee, Chairperson, Working Group on Trade and Transfer of Technology
The World Trade Organization WTO  
Prof. Otto Toivanen
Helsinki Center of Economic Research  
Dr. Mikko A. Uusitalo, Head of international cooperation
Nokia Research Center  
Prof. Raimo Väyrynen, President
Academy of Finland  
Dr. Pekka Ylä-Anttila, Research Director
ETLA - The Research Institute of the Finnish Economy  
Prof. Max von Zedtwitz
Technology & Innovation Management, Tsinghua University  
Mr. Paul Zeeuwts
IWT - Institute for the promotion of innovation through science and technology in Flanders  
Prof. John Zysman, Co-Director
Berkeley Roundtable on the International Economy, University of California, Berkeley